Other Memoirs

I am also going to be writing about my own divorce, so I figured Meredith Hall’s Killing Chickens be a good memoir for me to read!  After reading what she wrote, the emotions she was having and being able to put them in word to where I felt her pain was amazing.  Realizing all of the things she had to do now that her husband was gone. Explaining to her children that everything was going to be okay, knowing all the struggles she has coming.  Not wanting to put a burden on them, and just trying to keep her composure while in their company.  I definitely can relate and feel her pain. Having to take on the role of doing things that she was not so comfortable with ( killing chicken or explaining daddy wont be home tonight).  It is not an easy thing to do!

2 thoughts on “Other Memoirs

  1. If you liked that, try the book where it appears: Without a Map. She’s an interesting writer, started writing “seriously” quite late in life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *